Chris Smither News

Happier Blue (1993, Out of Print)

  1. Happier Blue
  2. Memphis in the Meantime
  3. The Devil’s Real
  4. No More Cane on the Brazos / Mail Order Mystics
  5. No Reward
  6. Already Gone (Flatfoot Blues)
  7. Killin’ the Blues
  8. Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor
  9. Magnolia
  10. Honeysuckle Dog
  11. Take it All
  12. Time to Spend
SKU: 012 Category:


Happier Blue is the 1993 studio record Chris recorded for Flying Fish Records. It was reissued for a limited time on HighTone Records, but is now out of print. Produced by John Nagy, the CD includes studio versions of fan favorites including “Already Gone”, Rolly Sally’s “Killin’ the Blues”, “The Devil’s Real”, and the title track.