Chris Smither News

Train Home (2003)


  1. Train Home
  2. Outside In
  3. Confirmation
  4. Crocodile Man (Dave Carter)
  5. Lola
  6. Desolation Row – Featuring Bonnie Raitt (Bob Dylan)
  7. Call Time
  8. Candy Man (Mississippi John Hurt)
  9. Never Needed it More
  10. Let it Go
  11. Kind Woman (Richie Furay)
SKU: 006 Category:


Train Home features seven new originals plus four interpretations of songs by Bob Dylan, Mississippi John Hurt, Richie Furay, and Dave Carter, as only Chris Smither can do them.
Guided by producer David “Goody” Goodrich, and accompanied by Richard Downs, Mike Piehl, Anita Suhanin, Lou Ulrich, and special guest Bonnie Raitt, Train Home is the album Smither fans have been waiting for.

Additional information

Weight 0.2 lbs
Dimensions 5 × 5.5 × .3 in